Archive for January 4, 2010

Learning languages was never so much FUN

When you read something like this, you’ll probably think it to be another post about how you can learn a language using free courses from Internet or to get a tutor.

It’s nothing like this. I started the new year by learning new words in a foreign language on livemocha. It’s said what you do in the first day of the new year, you will be doing it for the rest of the year as well. So I decided to learn :D (it’s just a silly superstition but why to take chances? :P).

Now, what’s livemocha? you may ask. Well, it’s a site where you can learn a language for free and can practice it with native speakers.

I had the account for more than 2 years but I didn’t use it until recently.

What’s the catch: you make an account, you enroll in a course and after learning words, you have to submit an exercise. They are written and speaking exercises and people from the site (native speakers or fluent) help you correcting them.

You can also help the others with correcting their submission in your native language or the one that you know.

It’s a little bit difficult in the beginning but when you make some friends (you can add them when they correct your submissions so you can always send them a request for helping you every time you submit a new exercise) it gets a lot easier and believe me its really worth it.

What can be better than learning an alien language in a funny manner with your friends… You can chat all day in the language you want to with a native speaker. And it’s all for free.

So, if you want to learn a new language, I’ll be waiting for you on livemocha.com.

January 4, 2010 at 9:58 AM 1 comment

Back again after the holidays

First of all I want to apologize for not writing during the holidays, but I was very busy with the preparation and I had no time for if.

Now I’m back and I hope that I will write regulary.

I want to wish you all the best in this New Year and I hope that all your wishes and dreams will come true.

Happy New Year to all!!!


January 4, 2010 at 9:06 AM Leave a comment


Calendar

January 2010
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Posts by Month

Posts by Category